Crew Training

New challenges posed by the German LBA's module system

The implementation of the German LBA's module system in late 2013 has changed the aviation training landscape. Old licensing procedures and curriculum guides were revised and replaced. The third version of the module system is the most recent one, having gone into effect in early 2016. It supersedes version 2, which had been passed by the LBA only a few weeks earlier. The update was necessitated by the replacement of Commission Regulation (EU) No 185/2010 with Regulation (EU) 2015/1998.

While the frequent changes pose a challenge for the entire industry, all aviation security training courses have to be brought in line with the new requirements and re-approved by the LBA.

Comprehensive range of training courses for flight and cabin crews

wingsacademy's crew training services will satisfy all your needs and cover all key training fields and stakeholders (captain, flight officer, purser, cabin attendants etc.). The courses range from standard topics in aviation safety (dangerous goods handling, cold weather operations, fire safety etc.) and occupational safety to soft skills such as "crew resource management" (CRM). Our courses are based on the legal requirements at a national, European and international level. For example, we provide training on EASA Part 66, Part 145, Air OPS and the current ICAO and IATA standards, i.e. in compliance with IOSA. All wingsacademy courses combine effective teaching with reliable, easy-to-understand instructions.

Our training courses will also stand up to regulatory scrutiny. We keep all training courses up-to-date and revise them as legal requirements change. This service is provided at no additional charge to customers.

Aviation security and DGR training courses

Our aviation security training courses pursuant to chapters 11.2.3.6 and 11.2.3.7 use a hands-on format to cover the material. They focus on procedures for sealing aircraft and conducting security searches.
Employees conducting these inspections pursuant to chapter 11.2.3.6 are required to receive practical instruction on-site. This instruction must be provided after the theoretical training, but before the final exam. Our specialists will be happy to assist you if you lack the necessary resources on-site.

Our DGR (Dangerous Goods Regulations) courses according to ICAO/IATA also have high real-life relevance. They let participants practise transporting dangerous goods in aviation with accessible, interactive exercises (e.g. role-playing). The training courses are offered for various target groups, including CATs 10 and 11, i.e. flight crews and load planners.

Soft skills training courses: an important contribution to accident prevention

The human factors and CRM courses address non-technical aspects that are gaining importance in modern aviation. While the human factors course was designed for technical personnel in maintenance organisations, the crew resource management course targets flight and cabin crews.
It focuses optimising interactions between cabin and cockpit crew members. The course's objective is to make flight operations safer and more secure and minimise human error.

Classroom seminar or web-based training: the choice is yours

All wingsacademy training courses are available as a classroom training course or cost-effective web-based training (WBT). If you choose an online course, you will save on costs for absences, lodging, out-of-pocket expenses et cetera. To keep this cost pool small for our classroom seminars, we can hold them in-house at your premises, even on weekends and holidays. If you wish, you can also use one of our training centres.

Initial training and refresher courses in one package

For some subjects (e.g. CRM), we offer refresher courses in addition to the initial training. They are available as WBTs or classroom courses. Both training forms can also be combined into a blended learning programme.

 

Other useful topics for you

 

Contact Person

Fabian Biedebach

Sales Manager

Phone: +49 211 95 784 721

Fax: +49 (0) 211 / 95 78 49

E-Mail: service(at)wingsacademy.de

Contact

wingsacademy GmbH & Co. KG

Phone: +49 (0) 211/ 95 78 40
E-Mail: service(at)wingsacademy.de

Best reference

We trained up to this day more than 1m people through web-based training or in classrooms. And the number is growing each day!

Air Berlin, Eurowings, Germanwings, Lufthansa Cityline, Cessna, Private Wings, Etihad Airways, Aviation Handling Services, Flughafen Hamburg, Flughafen Düsseldorf, Flughafen Stuttgart, Condor Technik, European Air Transport Leipzig, SunExpress Deutschland and many more.

Contact wingsacademy

wingsacademy Contact Form

Crew Training

Neue Herausforderungen durch das LBA-Modulsystem

Die Einführung des LBA-Modulsystems Ende 2013 hat die Schulungslandschaft in der Luftfahrt verändert. Die bisherigen Zulassungsverfahren und Musterlehrpläne wurden revidiert und verloren ihre Gültigkeit. Als vorerst letzte Fassung trat Anfang 2016 die dritte Version des Modulsystems in Kraft. Sie löst Version zwei ab, die nur wenige Wochen zuvor vom Luftfahrt-Bundesamt verabschiedet wurde. Das Update war notwendig geworden, nachdem die EU-Verordnung Nr. 185/2010 durch VO (EU) Nr. 2015/1998 ersetzt wurde.
Die häufigen Änderungen stellen eine Herausforderung für die gesamte Sparte dar, müssen doch alle Luftsicherheitsschulungen an veränderte Vorgaben angepasst und neu beim LBA zugelassen werden.

Umfangreiche Palette an Schulungen für Flight und Cabin Crews

Das Angebot der wingsacademy im Bereich „Crew Training“ lässt keine Wünsche offen und deckt alle relevanten Schulungsbereiche und Akteure (Kapitän, Flight Officer, Purser, Cabin Attendants, etc.) ab. Die Palette reicht von klassischen Luftsicherheitsthemen (Umgang mit Gefahrgut, Cold Weather Operations, Brandschutz, etc.) über den Arbeitsschutz bis hin zu sog. Soft Skill Schulungen wie z. B. dem „Crew Resource Management“ (CRM). Basis unserer Trainings sind die gesetzlichen Vorgaben auf nationaler, europäischer und internationaler Ebene. So schulen wir unter anderem gemäß EASA Part 66, Part 145, Air OPS sowie den aktuellen ICAO- bzw. IATA-Regularien, also IOSA-konform. Alle wingsacademy-Kurse bieten effektive Wissensvermittlung und belastbare Handlungsanweisungen in verständlicher Form.

Zudem zeichnen sich unsere Schulungen durch ihre hohe Rechtssicherheit aus. So halten wir jedes Training stets „up to date“ und passen es an die aktuellen gesetzlichen Gegebenheiten an. Diesen Service führen wir für unsere Kunden kostenlos durch.

Luftsicherheits- und DGR-Schulungen

Unsere Luftsicherheits-Schulung gemäß Kap. 11.2.3.6 bzw. 11.2.3.7 vermittelt das geforderte Fachwissen in besonders praxisnaher Form. Der Fokus liegt auf der Durchführung von Sicherheitsdurchsuchungen und Flugzeugversiegelungen.
Mitarbeiter, die diese Inspektionen gemäß Kap. 11.2.3.6 durchführen, müssen eine praktische Einweisung vor Ort erhalten, die zwingend vorgeschrieben ist. Sie muss nach der Theorieschulung, aber noch vor dem finalen Test erfolgen. Sollten Ihre Kapazitäten vor Ort nicht ausreichen, können Sie dabei auch gerne auf unsere Spezialisten zurückgreifen.

Ein hoher Praxisbezug zeichnet auch unsere DGR-Schulung (Dangerous Goods Regulations) gemäß ICAO/IATA aus. Der Transport gefährlicher Güter in der Luftfahrt wird hier in anschaulicher und interaktiver Form (z. B. anhand praxisbezogener Spiele) eingeübt. Das Training wird für verschiedene Zielgruppen angeboten, u. a. auch für PK 10 und 11, also fliegendes Personal und Beladungsplaner.

Soft Skill Schulungen: ein wichtiger Beitrag zur Unfallprävention

Die Schulungen zu „Human Factors“ und „CRM“ widmen sich schließlich „nicht-technischen“ Aspekten, die in der modernen Luftfahrt immer größere Beachtung finden. Während der „Human Factors“-Kurs für Technikpersonal in Instandhaltungsbetreiben entwickelt wurde, zielt das „Crew Resource Management“ auf Flight und Cabin Crews ab.
Hier geht es um das optimale Zusammenspiel menschlicher Ressourcen in Cockpit und Kabine. Ziel der Schulung ist es, die Sicherheit im Flugbetrieb zu erhöhen und menschliche Fehler zu minimieren.

Präsenzseminar oder webbasiertes Training: Sie haben die Wahl

Bei allen wingsacademy-Schulungen haben Sie die Wahl: Entweder Sie entscheiden sich für eine Präsenzschulung oder ein kostengünstiges webbasiertes Training (WBT). Fällt Ihre Wahl auf einen Online-Kurs, so sparen Sie dadurch Kosten für Ausfallzeiten, Übernachtung, Spesen, etc. Um diesen Kostenblock bei unseren Präsenzseminaren gering zu halten, führen wir diese inhouse bei Ihnen durch, gerne an Wochenenden und Feiertagen. Auf Wunsch können Sie eines unserer Schulungszentren nutzen.

Initial Training und Refresher-Kurse in einem Paket

Für einige Themengebiete (z. B. CRM) bieten wir Ihnen neben dem Initial TrainingRefresher-Kurse an. Diese können als WBT oder Präsenzkurs gebucht werden. Idealerweise können beide Trainingsformen zum sog. „Blended Learning“ kombiniert werden.

 

Weitere nützliche Themen für Sie



Ansprechpartner

Fabian Biedebach

Vertriebsassistent

Tel.: +49 (0)211 / 95 78 47 21

Fax: +49 (0)211 / 95 78 49

Mail: service(at)wingsacademy.de

Beste Referenzen

Mehr als eine Million Teilnehmer haben bereits an einem unserer webbasierten Trainings (WBT) oder Präsenzschulungen teilgenommen. Und es werden täglich mehr!

Air Berlin, Eurowings, Germanwings, Lufthansa Cityline, Cessna, Private Wings, Etihad Airways, Aviation Handling Services, Flughafen Hamburg, Flughafen Düsseldorf, Flughafen Stuttgart, Condor Technik, European Air Transport Leipzig, SunExpress Deutschland und viele mehr.

Kontaktformular Wings Academy

Kontaktdaten
Anrede
Rückruf