Ground Training

Ground operations – Caught between IATA DGR and EASA

Ground handling is crucial for smooth flight operations. After all, the ground unit coordinates the entire process of handling aircraft, baggage and passengers. This area is becoming increasingly regulated with tighter safety and security requirements. Commission Regulation (EU) No. 139/2014, which lays down a common European standard for the planning, operation and maintenance of safe aerodromes, is only one example. Another one is the stringent requirements of IATA regarding the transport of dangerous goods (Dangerous Goods Regulations, DGR).

Different functions – Individual training courses

The law requires regular training courses for all ground staff.

No wonder: well-trained personnel ensure safe processes and prevent property damage that could easily cost hundreds of thousands of euros.

There are different operational areas: from load control, ramp and cargo handling to aircraft de-icing and passenger check-in. Our training clients are equally diverse, ranging from handling and ramp agents, loadmasters and airport staff for snow and ice control to employees authorised to enter and access security restricted areas and/or air cargo/air mail.

Web-based training from wingsacademy: LBA-certified, current, hands-on

wingsacademy's comprehensive range of courses includes all the training courses that ground staff are required to complete. The course materials meet the best current practice standard required by law. We have developed web-based training (WBT) for many recurrent courses that have been certified by EASA and the LBA, such as WBTs for check-in staff.
All of wingsacademy's WBTs are designed to be engaging, needs-based and hands-on. Their strengths include not only their technical quality, but also numerous, interactive animations and interesting exercises and quizzes. An intelligent rental model keeps the course content up to date – at no additional cost to our customers.

Our classroom training courses: innovative and legally compliant

Are you looking for classroom seminars on ground training? wingsacademy offers courses on all aspects of ground training. We attach utmost importance to the educational quality of the course materials and the qualifications of our instructors. At wingsacademy, you will not find conventional "chalk and talk" teaching. Instead, our courses thrive on direct interactions and spirited discussions between instructors and course participants. They focus on key issues from the workplace and current legislative changes. Our instructors are experts on regulations and proven practitioners with many years of professional experience. Our classroom training courses meet all legal requirements at a national and international level.

We usually hold the seminars at our customers' facilities. However, they can also be completed at one of our training centres in Berlin, Düsseldorf or Cologne.

 

Other useful topics for you

 

Contact Person

Fabian Biedebach

Sales Manager

Phone: +49 211 95 784 721

Fax: +49 (0) 211 / 95 78 49

E-Mail: service(at)wingsacademy.de

Contact

wingsacademy GmbH & Co. KG

Phone: +49 (0) 211/ 95 78 40
E-Mail: service(at)wingsacademy.de

Best reference

We trained up to this day more than 1m people through web-based training or in classrooms. And the number is growing each day!

Air Berlin, Eurowings, Germanwings, Lufthansa Cityline, Cessna, Private Wings, Etihad Airways, Aviation Handling Services, Flughafen Hamburg, Flughafen Düsseldorf, Flughafen Stuttgart, Condor Technik, European Air Transport Leipzig, SunExpress Deutschland and many more.

Contact wingsacademy

wingsacademy Contact Form

Ground Training

„Ground Operations“ im Spannungsfeld von IATA DGR und EASA

Für einen reibungslosen Flugbetrieb sind die „Ground Operations“ von entscheidender Bedeutung Hier wird doch  der gesamte Prozess rund um die Abfertigung von Flugzeugen, Gepäck und Passagieren koordiniert. Mit steigenden Sicherheitsanforderungen unterliegt dieser Bereich einer zunehmenden Regulierung. Die EU-Verordnung Nr. 139/2014, die einen gemeinsamen europäischen Standard hinsichtlich Planung, Betrieb und Erhaltung sicherer Flughäfen etabliert, ist ein Beispiel. Die strengen Vorgaben der IATA im Hinblick auf die Beförderung gefährlicher Güter (Dangerous Goods Regulations, DGR) ein anderes.

Unterschiedliche Funktionen - individuelle Schulungen

Die gesetzlichen Vorgaben sehen regelmäßige Trainings für alle Mitarbeiter am Boden vor.

Ziel ist es, die Sicherheit aller Prozesse zu gewährleisten und Sachschäden zu vermeiden, die in diesem Bereich schnell in die Hunderttausende gehen können.

Die Aktionsfelder sind dabei unterschiedlich: von der Load Control, dem Ramp und Cargo Handling über die Flugzeug-Enteisung bis hin zur Abfertigung der Passagiere am Check-in-Schalter. Ebenso heterogen ist demnach das Schulungs-Klientel. Es umfasst u. a. Handling und Ramp Agents, Lademeister, Flughafenpersonal für den Winterdienst sowie Beschäftigte mit Zugang zu Sicherheitsbereichen bzw. zu Luftfracht/-post.

Die WBTs der wingsacademy: LBA-zertifiziert, aktuell, praxisnah

Im umfangreichen Kursangebot der wingsacademy finden Sie alle Schulungen, die Mitarbeiter am Boden absolvieren müssen. Die Inhalte entsprechen dem vom Gesetzgeber geforderten aktuellen Stand. Für viele wiederkehrende Schulungen haben wir webbasierte Trainings (WBTs) entwickelt, die von der EASA und vom LBA zertifiziert sind – so etwa für das Check-in-Personal.
Alle WBTs der wingsacademy sind bedarfsbezogen, lebendig und praxisnah gestaltet. Sie punkten durch ihre fachliche Qualität, aber auch durch zahlreiche interaktive Animationen sowie abwechslungsreiche Übungen und Lernzielkontrollen. Ein intelligentes Mietmodell hält die Kurse immer auf dem neuesten inhaltlichen Stand – und das ohne Zusatzkosten für unsere Kunden.

Unsere Präsenzschulungen: innovativ und rechtssicher

Sie suchen nach Präsenzseminaren im Bereich „Ground Training“? Diese Schulungsvariante wird von der wingsacademy voll umfänglich abgedeckt. Dabei legen wir höchsten Wert auf die didaktische Vermittlung der Kursinhalte und die Qualifikation unserer Trainer. Den klassischen Frontalunterricht werden sie bei der wingsacademy nicht finden. Stattdessen leben unsere Kurse vom direkten Austausch und der angeregten Diskussion zwischen Trainer und Kursteilnehmer. Im Fokus dabei: wichtige Fragestellungen aus dem Arbeitsalltag sowie aktuelle Gesetzesänderungen. Unsere Trainer sind Experten in Sachen „Regulierung“ und ausgewiesene Praktiker mit langjähriger Berufserfahrung. Es versteht sich von selbst, dass unsere Präsenzschulungen alle gesetzlichen Vorgaben auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene erfüllen.

Normalerweise führen wir die Seminare inhouse beim Kunden durch. Sie können aber auch in einem unseren Schulungszentren in Berlin, Düsseldorf oder Köln absolviert werden.

 

Weitere nützliche Themen für Sie



Ansprechpartner

Fabian Biedebach

Vertriebsassistent

Tel.: +49 (0)211 / 95 78 47 21

Fax: +49 (0)211 / 95 78 49

Mail: service(at)wingsacademy.de

Beste Referenzen

Mehr als eine Million Teilnehmer haben bereits an einem unserer webbasierten Trainings (WBT) oder Präsenzschulungen teilgenommen. Und es werden täglich mehr!

Air Berlin, Eurowings, Germanwings, Lufthansa Cityline, Cessna, Private Wings, Etihad Airways, Aviation Handling Services, Flughafen Hamburg, Flughafen Düsseldorf, Flughafen Stuttgart, Condor Technik, European Air Transport Leipzig, SunExpress Deutschland und viele mehr.

Kontaktformular Wings Academy

Kontaktdaten
Anrede
Rückruf