Technical training

Tailored to the training needs of maintenance service providers

Our technical training courses are tailored to the needs of maintenance service providers. Here, employees have a particularly high need for professional education and training as they must be familiar with all safety and security issues relating to aircraft design and maintenance. Important legal requirements include the various annexes to EASA Implementing Rule "Continuing Airworthiness", e.g. Part M, Part 145 and Part 66. They are supplemented by the provisions of ICAO/IATA.

Legal certainty with WBTs and classroom training courses

Maintenance is a highly regulated sector. This makes it even more important to have a training partner who knows all the regulations and updates its courses accordingly. You are in the best of hands at wingsacademy. Our technical training courses comply fully with EASA and IOSA. Our instructors and authors have long-standing industry experience and well-established contacts with the regulatory authorities. We learn about potential changes in advance and can quickly integrate them into our courses for maximum legal certainty.

The same applies to wingsacademy's seminars and web-based training (WBT) for the simple reason that we offer many courses in both formats. The choice is yours: cost-effective WBTs or classroom training courses on-site or at one of wingsacademy's training centres.

If necessary, the course materials can be tailored to your specific needs and requirements (e.g. adaptation to special target groups or to your corporate design).

Aviation legislation – Stay on top of regulation

Be honest: do you really know all the details and specifications surrounding "continuing airworthiness"? Our web-based aviation legislation training course provides a first-class overview of the full range of regulations. You embark on a fictitious flight and accompany the two protagonists, Alex and Eric, into the world of engineering and maintenance. You learn about institutions, rules and even the processes and people behind continuing airworthiness. The course is designed to be highly interesting and interactive.

Technology at work: from EWIS to fuel tank safety

The technology-heavy subjects you normally associate with technical training are presented in an interactive, accessible manner. With these dry subjects, the challenge is to provide interactive and hands-on teaching.
Example: EWIS (electrical wiring interconnection system). The students accompany two mechanics on their inspection and repairs of electric cabling on the aircraft. They are actively involved in the activities and become part of the action themselves. This kind of real-life relevance maximises learning outcomes. We have designed the WBT on fuel tank safety to have a similar real-life focus. The course features target group-specific graphics and animations. Combined with iLearn24, our learning management system, you will never again miss a deadline – which is a feature offered by all of our training courses.

Human factors – Do you know your own potential?

You must address human factors when exploring the irrational side of human behaviour. Every mistake can have dramatic consequences, especially in maintenance, so employees should be very aware of their own limitations. Our human factors training course explores the ins and outs of this borderline area. Get up close and personal on what the human factor means for your day-to-day work, starting from your body's reactions to techniques for dealing with high-stress situations. The course features a series of video sequences and self-tests. Numerous tips and checklists help ensure long-term retention of the course material.

 

Other useful topics for you

 

Contact Person

Fabian Biedebach

Sales Manager

Phone: +49 211 95 784 721

Fax: +49 (0) 211 / 95 78 49

E-Mail: service(at)wingsacademy.de

Contact

wingsacademy GmbH & Co. KG

Phone: +49 (0) 211/ 95 78 40
E-Mail: service(at)wingsacademy.de

Best reference

We trained up to this day more than 1m people through web-based training or in classrooms. And the number is growing each day!

Air Berlin, Eurowings, Germanwings, Lufthansa Cityline, Cessna, Private Wings, Etihad Airways, Aviation Handling Services, Flughafen Hamburg, Flughafen Düsseldorf, Flughafen Stuttgart, Condor Technik, European Air Transport Leipzig, SunExpress Deutschland and many more.

Contact wingsacademy

wingsacademy Contact Form

Technical Training

Abgestimmt auf die Schulungsanforderungen von Instandhaltungsbetrieben

Unser „Technical Training“ ist auf die Bedürfnisse von Maintenance-Betrieben zugeschnitten. Hier ist der Qualifizierungsbedarf besonders ausgeprägt, müssen doch die Mitarbeiter zu allen sicherheitsrelevanten Fragen rund um das Flugzeugdesign und die Instandhaltung geschult werden. Wichtige gesetzliche Vorgaben hierbei sind die verschiedenen Annexe zur EASA Implementing Rule „Continuing Airworthiness“ wie z. B. Part M, Part 145 sowie Part 66. Sie werden ergänzt durch die Vorschriften der ICAO/IATA.

Rechtssicherheit bei WBTs und Präsenzschulungen

Der Maintenance-Sektor ist durch eine hohe Regulierungsdichte gekennzeichnet. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass Ihr Schulungspartner alle Vorschriften kennt und stets aktuell hält. Bei der wingsacademy sind Sie diesbezüglich bestens aufgehoben. Unsere Technical Trainings sind EASA- und IOSA-konform –Trainer und Autoren verfügen über langjährige Branchenerfahrung und bewährte Kontakte zu den Regulierungsbehörden. So werden wir im Vorfeld über mögliche Revisionen informiert und können diese zeitnah in die Trainings einbauen. Damit ist höchstmögliche Rechtssicherheit garantiert.

Dieser Anspruch gilt für Seminare und webbasierte Trainings (WBTs) der wingsacademy in gleicher Weise. Denn: Viele Themen werden von uns über beide Schulungskanäle angeboten. Sie haben die Wahl: kostengünstiges WBT oder Präsenzschulung vor Ort bzw. in einem wingsacademy-Trainingscenter.

Bei Bedarf können die Trainingsinhalte an Ihre speziellen Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen zugeschnitten werden (z. B. Anpassung für spezielle Zielgruppen oder an das firmeneigene Corporate Design).

Aviation Legislation – Durchblick in Sachen Regulierung

Hand aufs Herz: Kennen Sie alle Details und Vorgaben rund um die „Aufrechterhaltung der Lufttüchtigkeit“?  Einen erstklassigen Überblick über die gesamte Palette an gesetzlichen Regelungen bietet unser webbasiertes Training „Aviation Legislation“. Auf einem fiktiven Flug begleiten Sie die beiden Protagonisten Alex und Eric in die Welt von Engineering und Maintenance. Sie lernen Institutionen und Regelwerke, aber auch die Prozesse und Menschen hinter der Continuing Airworthiness kennen. Und all das auf höchst spannende und interaktive Weise!

Technik pur: von EWIS bis Fuel Tank Safety

Interaktiv und anschaulich präsentieren sich die eher „techniklastigen“ Themen, die man mit dem Label „Technical Training“ verbindet. Die Herausforderung bei diesen Themen besteht darin, „trockene Inhalte“ interaktiv und praxisnah zu vermitteln.
Beispiel: EWIS (Electrical Wiring Interconnecton System). Der Lerner begleitet hier zwei Mechaniker bei der Inspektion und Reparatur elektrischer Verkabelungen am Fluggerät. Dabei wird er aktiv in das Geschehen einbezogen und selbst Teil der Handlung. Mit anderen Worten: Nachhaltiger Lernerfolg durch maximalen Praxisbezug! Ähnlich praxisorientiert haben wir das WBT „Fuel Tank Safety“ angelegt. Der Kurs überzeugt durch zielgruppenspezifischen Grafiken und Animationen. In Kombination mit unserem Lernmanagementsystem iLearn24 verpassen Sie keine Fristen mehr – ein Feature, auf alle unsere Schulungen zutrifft.

Human Factors – Kennen Sie Ihr Leistungsvermögen?

Wenn es um die Unwägbarkeiten menschlichen Verhaltens geht, so darf das Thema „Human Factors“ nicht fehlen. Gerade bei der Instandhaltung kann jeder Fehler dramatische Folgen haben, so dass Mitarbeiter ihre Grenzen genau kennen sollten. Die gleichnamige Schulung lotet diesen Grenzbereich detailliert aus. Erleben Sie hautnah, was der „Faktor Mensch“ für Ihre tägliche Arbeit bedeutet: angefangen von den Körper-Reaktionen bis hin zur Bewältigung extremer Stresssituationen. Der Kurs wartet mit einer Reihe von Videosequenzen und lehrreichen Selbsttests auf. Zahlreiche Tipps und Checklisten ergänzen die Lerninhalte und sichern einen nachhaltigen Lernerfolg.

 

Weitere nützliche Themen für Sie



 

 

 

Ansprechpartner

Fabian Biedebach

Vertriebsassistent

Tel.: +49 (0)211 / 95 78 47 21

Fax: +49 (0)211 / 95 78 49

Mail: service(at)wingsacademy.de

Beste Referenzen

Mehr als eine Million Teilnehmer haben bereits an einem unserer webbasierten Trainings (WBT) oder Präsenzschulungen teilgenommen. Und es werden täglich mehr!

Air Berlin, Eurowings, Germanwings, Lufthansa Cityline, Cessna, Private Wings, Etihad Airways, Aviation Handling Services, Flughafen Hamburg, Flughafen Düsseldorf, Flughafen Stuttgart, Condor Technik, European Air Transport Leipzig, SunExpress Deutschland und viele mehr.

Kontaktformular Wings Academy

Kontaktdaten
Anrede
Rückruf